CITY OF THROCKMORTON SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES October 24, 2012

1. Mayor Will Carroll called the city council meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. with council members Tamra Gray, Ray Fowler, Geneva Rodgers and Corey Keeter present. Council member Ben Daws was absent. Also present was City Secretary, Judy Jackson. Mayor Carroll gave the invocation.

T rent McKnight submitted a bid for \$40,000.	2	
Motion to accept bid made byCorey Keeter		
Second byRay Fowler		
All Council Members in favor. Motion carried 4-0		
The Council selected members for the 2012-2013 Throckmorton Economic Development Corporation. Board members appointed are: Will Carroll, Mayor Judy Jackson Ray Fowler Charlie Balthrop Beth Otts Randy King Public Works Director		
Motion to assign Board Members as stated made byTamra Gra Second byGeneva Ro	y daers	
All Council Members in favor. Motion carried 4 – 0	agers	
Council Members approved the Director, Assistant Director, and Secretary as approved signatures for Throckmorton Economic Development Fund at the First National Bank of Throckmorton. Motion to approve above signatures made by————————————————————————————————————		
Second byRay Fowle	er	

4. Ray Fowler made a motion to adjourn. Motion carried 4 -0.

Will Carroll, Mayor

Judy Jackson, Gity Secretary

	Second by	Tamra Gray
	All Council Members in favor. Motion carried 4-0	18
	Executive Session	
	Council went into Executive Session at 7:42pm. Pursuant to Texas Government Code, Section 551.074 (personnel) Salary evaluation for Water Plant Operator	
	Reconvene to Open Session	
	Council reconvened to Open Session at 7:47pm. Council members Shawver's pay by .51 per hour. Motion to give T.D. Shawver the pay increase made by————————————————————————————————————	Geneva Rodgers
	All Council Members in favor. Motion carried 4 – 0	,
7.	This month's bills were reviewed and discussed by the Council. Motion to pay the bills made by	Tamra Gray Corey Keeter
	All Council Members in favor. Motion carried 4 - 0.	
7.	Ray Fowler made a motion to adjourn. Motion carried 4 - 0.	

Will Carroll, Mayor

Judy Jackson, City Secretary